Kirk Cameron came on CNN at Piers Morgan Tonight and blah’ed about his view of same-sex marriage.

Those who didn’t know who he is, or had forgotten about him, he was the teen actor in ‘Growing Pains‘ and now a self proclaimed born again Christian. Surprise! Surprise!

By the way…when I hear about ‘born again Christians’, I feel the church is recycling their old patrons as no new ones are coming through their doors.

So this refurbished Christian tells Piers Morgan that ‘marriage is defined by God‘ ( I wish I had the hotline no. so that I could talk to HIM too) and the usual that homosexuality is’ unnatural’ and ‘destructive’ to mankind.

In his words on same-sex marriage, “Marriage is almost as old as dirt, and it was defined in the garden between Adam and Eve. One man, one woman for life till death do you part. So I would never attempt to try to redefine marriage. And I don’t think anyone else should either. So do I support the idea of gay marriage? No, I don’t.”

When Piers asked what he will do if one of his 6 kids comes up to him and says that he is gay, Cameron said he will not tell him that its ok with him as long as he is happy but will have a heart to heart talk and try to explain to him how wrong it is. But I am personally more curious what he will do AFTER the heart to heart talk doesn’t acquire the desired result? Exorcism? Ex-gay therapy? Or disowning? Paving the path of another suicide or giving the society another mentally disturbed, self hating young adult?

His general take on homosexuality, “I think that it’s – it’s – it’s unnatural. I think that it’s – it’s detrimental, and ultimately destructive to so many of the foundations of civilization.”

Leave a comment