On Monday, the 25th senator to add her support in favour for SSM is Sen. Margaret Haugen. The house has enough support and Gov. Chris Gregorie has endorsed it making Washington the 7th State to legalize same-sex marriage.

Ms. Haugen stated,“I know this announcement makes me the so-called 25th vote, the vote that ensures passage.” She took her time “to reconcile my religious beliefs with my beliefs as an American, as a legislator, and as a wife and mother who cannot deny to others the joys and benefits I enjoy. This is the right vote and it is the vote I will cast when this measure comes to the floor.”

I just help but wish I was a fly right now and was inside the office of Brian S. Brown of National Organization for Marriage and see his reaction to this bit of news.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

